Champions League Twenty20 starts today


The Twenty20 Champions League cricket tournament starts off at Bangalore today with a clash between the Royal Challengers Bangalore (India) and Cape Cobras (South Africa) at 2000 IST.


I dont think i need to mention where my loyalties lie.  Go Deccan Chargers Go.

champs league trophy

The trophy that the below mentioned teams are playing for; along with the prize money of US$ 2.5 million.

The teams are:

India –  Deccan Chargers, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Daredevils
Australia – New South Wales Blues, VB Victorian Bushrangers
South Africa – Cape Cobras, Diamond Eagles
New Zealand – Otago Volts
Sri Lanka – Wayamba
west Indies – Trinidad & Tobago
England – Sussex, Somerset County Cricket Club.

For comprehensive information about the tournament, go to their official website at

All above pictures source: clt20



  1. Chittaranjan says:

    What! No pics of the cheerleaders this time around?

    Yeh toh sarasar naainsafi hae!

  2. Harsh says:

    I am with Delhi Daredevils all the way !!! … Go Daredevils Go .. !!! 😀

  3. Liju Philip says:

    am not so tuned into this tournament. also DC has lost, so no interest in the cheerleaders anymore.

  4. Liju Philip says:

    DD still around, but DC lost 😦

Comments are closed.